Ministry Team

Our Ministry Team starts with the 618 members of Trinity United Methodist Church called to serve God and people from the heart of Sumter!


Staff Equipping our Congregation for its Call:

Business Manager: Vacant

Administrative Coordinator: Amanda Manthei

Director of Music Ministries: Charles Haraway

Trinity Day School Director: Kristi Downer

 Organist: Beth Lewallen

Interim Nursery Director: Amanda Manthei

Church Maintenance: Earl Coulter

Church Custodian: Sherry Coulter


Pastoral Leadership:

Senior Pastor: Rev. Joseph R. James, Jr.

Pastor Emeritus: Rev. Dr. Regi Thackston